Everything we do is about making the early care and education system work better for children, families, child care providers, and our communities. Our work is guided by a leadership team that values listening, making informed decisions, and working collaboratively to maximize our impact.

Child Care Aware of Kansas Leadership

Tanya Koehn

Interim Executive Director

Kara Revell

Director of Finance

Sarah Minshull

Director of Innovation, Programs, and Strategy

Samantha Sulsar

Interim Director of Family & Community Services 


Kari Mailloux, Hutchinson Community Foundation


Vice President

Cornelia Stevens, TOP Early Learning Centers


Lori Downing, Advisors Excel


Chiquita Miller, K-State Research and Extension


Mandi Waugh, Child Start

Karen Elliott, Community Member

Paula Neth, The Family Conservancy

Travis Rickford, Livewell Northwest Kansas

Jeremy Fite, Hilltop Child Development Center

Lisa Newman, K-State Research and Extension

Sarah Elsen, Child Care Aware of Eastern Kansas

Natalie McClane, Kansas Department of Education

Lisette Jacobson, University of Kansas School of Medicine

Mary Martha Good, Community Member, Former KS Legislator

Jarvis Doleman, Kansas Department of Health and Environment

Eldonna Chesnut, Johnson County Department of Health and Environment